SOL Schedule: Grades 3-6

January 29, 2020

Students in grades 3-6 will participate in the Standards of Learning (SOL) Online Assessments from May 12-June 5. Please review the testing schedule below in order to avoid making appointments that may take students out of school during this time period.  Testing will begin at 9:00 am and are untimed.  Thank you for your support and assistance with our SOL test administration.

3rd grade

  • Thursday, May 14: Reading, Part 1
  • Friday, May 15, Reading, Part 2
  • Thursday, May 21: Math, Part 1
  • Friday, May 22, Math, Part 2

4th grade

  • Tuesday, May 12: Reading, Part 1
  • Wednesday, May 13: Reading, Part 2
  • Wednesday, May 20: Math, Part 1
  • Thursday, May 21: Math, Part 2
  • Wednesday, May 27: VA Studies

5th grade

  • Wednesday, May 13: Reading, Part 1
  • Thursday, May 14: Reading, Part 2
  • Monday, May 18: Math (Bennett, Fredericks, & Giovanini), Part 1
  • Tuesday, May 19: Math (Bennett, Fredericks, & Giovanini), Part 2
  • Tuesday, May 19: Math (Glass, Klopfenstein, & Payne)
  • Wednesday, May 27: Science

6th grade

  • Friday, May 15: Reading
  • Wednesday, May 20: Math (Cosby & McGorty)
  • Thursday, May 21: Math (O'Malley & Wright)
  • Friday, May 22: Math (Bowe, Kosaraju, & More)

Make up testing will occur throughout the window based on staff availability to administer tests.  Expedited Retakes for eligible students will be administered June 1 through June 5.